The Historical Tea & Dance Society

Welcome

Calendar

Tea Time

Costumes

Local Links

About

Contact

Publicity

SUPPORT
OUR “5 THINGS”
WEB CHATS

To find specific links recommended
by our guests please click on the link
for the event pages.

To make a general donation
to support our web chat and
other online events we are hosting.


AUGUST 8th
SUSAN de GUARDIOLA
A dance history and reconstruction
lecture for lovers of
Jane Austen-era dance!
2pm pdt–3:30pm pdt

THE HUNTING OF
THE PANURGE

JOIN US AT
UPCOMING ONLINE EVENTS:

Every Thursdays 5pm
TEA TIME MEET-UP

Tuesday, July 28th
BRIDGET WHITEHEAD

Sunday, August 2nd
LABYRINTH
TEA SOCIAL
CELEBRATION

Tuesday, August 4th
BEVERLY FRANCIS

Saturday, August 8th
SUSAN de GUARDIOLA
Jane Austen-era Dance Talk

Tuesday, August 11th
GARY ROODMAN

Saturday, August 15th
Historical Dance web chat
ALLISON THOMPSON

Tuesday, August 18th
OLIVIA BARRY

SUPPORT OUR
DANCE COMMUNITY!

Thank you for your support
of our efforts to keep prices low
and our events affordable for all.

Monies received go to
covering the cost of our halls,
Friendship Fund, educational programs, and other operational expenses.

Please click HERE
to contact us about
joining our mailing list.


REGARDING THE CURRENT HEALTH CONDITIONS:
We continue on a “wait and see” position and comply with all state regulations. When it is allowed, and looks to be safe, we will resume our dance classes and events.

Until we can meet to dance again
JOIN US at several online offerings by our group:


EVERY TUESDAY 6pm PDT / 9pm EDT

“5 Things... Inside the Dancing Mind of...”
An English Country Dance web chat

CLICK HERE
FOR TUESDAY WEB CHAT
Information and registration

THIS LINK UPDATES EVERY WEDNESDAY FOR THE UPCOMING TALK.
(You must sign up for each individual talk.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

3RD SATURDAYS 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST

“5 Things... Inside the Dancing Mind of...”
A Historical Dance web chat

CLICK HERE
FOR 3RD SATURDAY WEB CHAT
Information and registration

Coming August 15th:
ALLISON THOMPSON

Offered on ZOOM and FACEBOOK LIVE
FOR MORE INFORMATION CLICK ON LINKS ABOVE.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1ST SUNDAYS 12:00–1:30pm pacific

ONLINE TEA SOCIAL CELEBRATION

Join many of your HTDS Friends at a festive party honoring our Tea Social traditions.Tea talk, show and tell, a little dancing at home, and more! We are always up to some fun with this event.

AUGUST 2nd:
LABYRINTH TEA SOCIAL CELEBRATION!
A Fantasy & Steampunk themed event
celebrating the Labyrinth Masquerade Ball
(which was inspired by the movie Labyrinth starring David Bowie)

Registration is open: CLICK HERE!
These are joyful and fun-filled online events that we host to socialize with our community near and far. Everyone is welcome. More information about each event comes via our mailing list.

If you are not on our mailing list please join
to receive early notice of our events.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

OTHER WAYS TO CONNECT:

EVERY THURSDAY 5-6:30pm PDT / 8-9:30pm EDT

TEA TIME MEET-UP

Join us for a friendly moment in time to hang out with your HTDS Friends. Ask questions, show off something you're working on, or just drop by to say hi! Please email us for the Zoom LINK to join in.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

July 11th–August 1st
SATURDAYS 1-2pm PDT / 4-5pm EDT
4 WEEK LIMITED SERIES

Low-Impact Historical Footwork
with Susan de Guardiola

REGENCY, COLONIAL, VICTORIAN, and PLAYFORD
Registration now closed. We will be holding this class again.
Email us if you would like to know when the next session starts.

If you are already skilled in basic historical footwork STEPS
please email us for more information about
our higher level footwork classes.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

We also know of many other online
dance nights, dance classes, music, and celebrations
so please reach out for more ways to connect!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Our Historical Dance Classes, Tea Socials,
Tea & Dance Workshops, and Balls

ARE ON HOLD UNTIL THINGS OPEN UP AGAIN.
Please join us online, stay healthy, and stay connected!


LIKE US ON FACEBOOK:
www.facebook.com/HistoricalTeaAndDanceSociety

The Victorian Tea & Dance Society